ISO 45001:2018 Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS)

ISO 45001:2018 - OHSMS

ISO 45001:2018 Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS)

The Occupational Health and Safety Management System (OHSMS) was very actually introduced and began to be used in 2018.  In addition, the ISO 45001:2018 is an expansion of the ISO Standard Series for Health & Safety.

It is a global standard that is followed by everyone in the world and offers the same framework for consistent health and safety procedures across all geographies and cultural contexts.  In this regard, the purpose of ISO 45001:2018 is to prevent accidents, illnesses, and fatalities in the job place.

Moreover, it is highly helpful for small, medium, and large businesses that operate in many countries around the world and follow the same health and safety procedures.

Role of Craw Security in OHSMS 45001:2018 Certification

A team of experienced and trained auditors, lead auditors, and technical experts from Craw Security are available to perform a value-added assessment and contribute to the ongoing development of your company.

The Craw Security team can provide the two-step audit, and you have the right to OHSMS ISO 45001:2018 certification if your client or a bidder requests it.

Why Craw Security is Best for OHSMS ISO 45001:2018 Certification,

There are several reasons to choose Craw Security as:

Benefits of OHSMS ISO 45001:2018 Certification

Benefits Of ISO 27001:2013

What People Are Saying About Craw Security

Google Review (1,156) ★★★★★

ISO 27001:2013 Certification Frequently Asked Questions

What is ISO 45001 2018 certification?

An international standard for occupational health and safety management systems is ISO 45001:2018.  It offers enterprises a structure for overseeing and enhancing their occupational health and safety performance and ensuring adherence to pertinent laws and regulations.  Certification to ISO 45001:2018 confirms an organization’s determination to ensure a safe and healthy operational environment for its staff and other parties.

What is an ISO 45001 certificate?

Organizations apply the ISO 45001 standard for Occupational Health and Safety Management Systems to increase worker security, lower workplace risks and establish better, safer working conditions.  Moreover, many enterprises that can show they comply with the standard’s standards are given the certificate.

How do I get ISO 45001 certification?

An organization must take a few important actions in order to obtain ISO 45001 certification:

  1. Learn the standards of the ISO 45001 standard, then evaluate how well your association’s operational health and safety management system complies with them.
  2. To repair any holes or flaws in your present health and safety management system, create an action plan.
  3. Establish a management system for occupational health and safety that complies with the standards of the ISO 45001 standard by putting the action plan into effect.
  4. To ensure that the health and safety management system is correctly implemented and complies with ISO 45001, conduct an internal audit.
  5. Obtain an external audit of your health and safety management system from a third-party certifying agency, such as Craw Security.
  6. You should address any non-conformities found by the certifying authority and update your health and safety management system as needed.
  7. Obtain ISO 45001 certification after the external audit is successfully completed.

Who needs ISO 45001 certification?

Any organization can obtain ISO 45001 certification, regardless of size, type, or type of work.  However, it is especially pertinent to businesses in sectors like healthcare, manufacturing, transportation, and construction, where there is a high risk of occupational illnesses and injuries.

Moreover, businesses can gain from ISO 45001 certification if they aim to enhance their occupational health and safety performance, lower the risk of accidents and injuries, and adhere to pertinent health and safety requirements.  Furthermore, many companies in the public and commercial sectors demand that their suppliers and contractors hold an ISO 45001 certification before doing business with them.

How long is ISO 45001 certified?

Considering that the recognized company successfully accomplishes yearly surveillance audits to guarantee continued compliance with the standard, ISO 45001 certification is valid for three years from the date of issuance.

In addition, the certification body will undertake surveillance audits every year to make sure the firm is still adhering to the norm after the initial certification audit, which involves a thorough assessment of the company’s occupational health and safety management system.  Additionally, the certification is valid for an additional year if the organization passes the surveillance audits.

Moreover, the organization will need to go through a thorough re-certification audit to renew its certification for an additional three years at the conclusion of the three-year certification cycle.  Similar to the first certification audit, re-certification audits include an in-depth assessment of the company’s health and safety management system to guarantee continued adherence to the standard.

Share Your Requirement

Enroll Now!

Craw Cyber Security Private Limited